ACCA Eligibility

March 21, 2017
, ,

The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (ACCA) is the global body of professional accounting. It was founded in 1904. ACCA offers the globally recognized Chartered Certified Accountant qualification (ACCA or FCCA). ACCA has its head office in London and the principal administrative office in Glasgow. ACCA operates through 91 branch offices and centers. ACCA has a global network of over 8,500 Approved Employers providing employee development. ACCA has more than 170,000 members and 436,000 students across 180 countries. ACCA focuses on encompassing highest standard of business-related qualifications to individuals who wish to excel in the field of accountancy and finance.

In India, ACCA is gaining importance for those who are keen on building their career in the area of accountancy and business skills. The organizations are also keen on going global for which they need expertise to manage their resources and business activities at a global platform.

ACCA Eligibility Criteria in India:

The minimum requirements in India to register for ACCA are stated below:

Qualification ACCA
10+2 / India School Certificate / Intermediate Certificate / Higher School Certificate / Higher Secondary Certificate / Pre-University Course Sufficient for registration (providing passes are held in 5 subjects (at least 3 in Year XII) including English and Mathematics / Accounts, mark of 65% in at least 2 subjects and over 50% on the others) (For the Higher Secondary Certificate the marks are out of 200, so over 130 meets the 65% requirement and over 100 meets the 50% requirement.) Below is a breakdown of the grades in terms of percentage and actual grade. 50%-60% = Satisfactory = C1 60%-70% = Good = B2 85%+, 80%-85%, 70%-80% = A1–A2, B1
All India Senior School Certificate/Senior Secondary School Examination Sufficient for registration (providing passes are held in 5 subjects including English and Mathematics / Accounts, mark of 65% in at least 2 subjects and over 50% on the others)
Polytechnics / College of Technology Diploma (Two years) Sufficient for Registration


The students who have already studied relevant qualifications can get exemptions from Foundation level Qualification and of the ACCA Qualification. A student can get exemption from a maximum of nine papers of the fundamentals level depending upon the earlier qualification. But to ensure that the standards of ACCA are maintained, there are no exemptions from the ACCA Professional level exams.


About the Author

Trusted by Fortune 500 Companies and 10,000 Students from 40+ countries across the globe, it is one of the leading International Training providers for Finance Certifications like FRM®, CFA®, PRM®, Business Analytics, HR Analytics, Financial Modeling, and Operational Risk Modeling. EduPristine has conducted more than 500,000 man-hours of quality training in finance.

Popular Courses

Global Association of Risk Professionals, Inc. (GARP®) does not endorse, promote, review or warrant the accuracy of the products or services offered by EduPristine for FRM® related information, nor does it endorse any pass rates claimed by the provider. Further, GARP® is not responsible for any fees or costs paid by the user to EduPristine nor is GARP® responsible for any fees or costs of any person or entity providing any services to EduPristine Study Program. FRM®, GARP® and Global Association of Risk Professionals®, are trademarks owned by the Global Association of Risk Professionals, Inc

CFA® Institute does not endorse, promote, or warrant the accuracy or quality of the products or services offered by EduPristine. CFA® Institute, CFA® Program, CFA® Institute Investment Foundations and Chartered Financial Analyst® are trademarks owned by CFA® Institute.

Utmost care has been taken to ensure that there is no copyright violation or infringement in any of our content. Still, in case you feel that there is any copyright violation of any kind please send a mail to and we will rectify it.

Post ID = 99599